On College

Check it out.

exhausted thoughts

Villanova. Vanilla-Nova. Nova Nation. V for Villanova, V for Vineyard Vines.

My thoughts on my college experience thus far have been incredibly complicated. I haven’t found the words to explain why I love Villanova University, but would not choose it again. But now, I am going to try. Let us begin. 

I, unlike most other college students, did not do the Tour de College my junior/senior year of high school. I visited one or two local colleges on a school trip, via bus, or via a family member. Neither myself nor my mother have a license so taking a day to visit a school was not really an option for us. Regardless, I knew my decision would ultimately be based on my financial aid package. That is how I ended up at Villanova University. 

The first time I saw and stepped foot on the campus was the day I was…

View original post 1,678 more words

Leave a Reply

